Church Planting Residency

We continue to move forward with our next steps in ministry. Our plans are to extend our time with Storyline Christian Community through August 2010. This will be the church planting residency that was recommended by Mission Alive. I am excited to have a longer season with Storyline where I can plunge myself a little more into the culture of Uptown Dallas and the people who live there. We are always looking and praying for new house churches to start and I look forward to helping lead and equip others in a new house church that eventually sends out others to start more house churches.

Now that we have these basic relationships established with Mission Alive and Storyline, it is time get moving on fund raising for this residency season.  I am currently being supported by the South MacArthur Church of Christ in Irving through September of this year.  Mission Alive will be helping me come up with a plan for fund raising.  In addition to that I am starting to look for a part time job.  This is consistent with the leadership of Storyline who are looking or have already accepted part time jobs.  This will also alleviate a percentage of the fundraising I will have to do.  So, if you know of a part time job opportunity, I’m looking!

About micahlewis

I am a follower of Jesus, servant of the church, husband to a wonderful wife, and father to 2 fantastic children.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Church Planting Residency

  1. John O. says:

    I will be interested to learn from your experiences of tentmaking ministry. I think there is a significant future for this approach. Thanks for the updates on your discernment and transition.

Leave a Reply

