Part Time Job

Many of you who follow this blog know that part of my plan for this church planting residency with Storyline is to get a part time job to supplement my fundraising and to be consistent with the other staff members of the church.  Charles Kiser, Ryan Porche, and I have been praying for months that God would provide jobs for us during this season.  I am excited to announce that I started my new part time job today at a local Starbucks by my home!  This was my first day of real training to become what the company calls a barista (someone who makes and serves coffee).  It is fun to get to work with some of the friends I have been able to make over the past couple of years.  Its going to be an adjustment moving to back to a kind of job that I haven’t been in since high school, but I anticipate a lot of blessings to come through this for me, my family, and my ministry.  Thank you, God, for continuing to provide!

About micahlewis

I am a follower of Jesus, servant of the church, husband to a wonderful wife, and father to 2 fantastic children.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Part Time Job

  1. Amanda says:

    Enjoy your new adventure! As a former barista, I say welcome to the coffee club.

  2. kyle mott says:

    that’s great that you will get to do that. Anytime you wanna send some coffee or tea my way it will be welcomed with open arms.

  3. ScottS says:

    i suspect the phrase “employee discount” will be uttered a few times over the next several months.

  4. How was your first month?

    • micahlewis says:

      Starbucks has been going really well. It has been fun getting to meet and relate to people in a new way. I’m still adjusting to having half or more of my time there rather than having it available for ministry. But all in all, it is good.

Leave a Reply

